Banshee
the secure PHP framework

Forum

setup_database: Error message: Table 'mysql.settin

Ahcor Werdna
12 august 2011, 06:08
I am receiving the same error

Enter MySQL root password:
SQL query: select * from settings where `key`='secret_website_code'
Error message: Table 'mysql.settings' doesn't exist
SQL query: insert into settings (`key`, `type`, `value`) values ('secret_website_code', 'string', '35b88fb2f54fc6ae8cbc1f9f62692b52')
Error message: Table 'mysql.settings' doesn't exist

I have, what is written below in the setup_database.
$db = new MySQLi_connection(DB_HOSTNAME, DB_DATABASE, DB_USERNAME, DB_PASSWORD);
if ($db->connected == false) {
exit("Can't connect to MySQL database (".DB_USERNAME."@".DB_DATABASE.").\n");
}

But I still get the same error. Here is my host, and the server is setup correctly. Except MySQL is giving me errors, before this error I received errors when trying to run "php setup_databases" and they were for creating the database, user & then it would fail.

http://www.php.projectphaze.us/
I receive a 500 - Internal Server Error and I know that is due to my database error.
Hugo Leisink
12 august 2011, 16:56
I've updated the setup_database script in the banshee-3.2 package. Please try that one.
Ahcor Werdna
12 august 2011, 21:28
I am using banshee=3.2 package. It tells me this

Enter MySQL root password:
ERROR 1045 (28000): Access denied for user 'banshee'@'loclhost' (using password : YES)
SQL query: select * from settings where `key`='secret_website_code'
Error message: Table 'banshee.settings' doesn't exist
SQL query: insert into settings (`key`, `type`, `value`) values ('secret_website_code', 'string', '61e6f797988ed27afacdb27d3576b58e')
Error message: Table 'banshee.settings' doesn't exist
Hugo Leisink
12 august 2011, 23:29
I meant, redownload the 3.2 package and use the database/setup_database script from that one.
Ahcor Werdna
13 august 2011, 03:31
I understand your statement, but to be clear. I have just done that and still receive the same error. I am using the 3.2 package, and this is the first time I have ran into this error. I'm thinking that it could be a MYSQL error, but I could be wrong.
Hugo Leisink
13 august 2011, 08:24
I see 'loclhost' instead of 'localhost' in your error message. Do you have a typo in your database configuration (settings/website.conf)?
Message preview

The following BB-codes are available in a message:

  • [b]Bold text[/b]
  • [center]Center text or imagen[/center]
  • [color=color name or #RGB code]Colored text[/color]
  • [i]Italic text[/i]
  • [img]Link to image[/img]
  • [right]Align text or image right[/right]
  • [s]Strike-through text[/s]
  • [size=pixelsize]Big or small text[/size]
  • [u]Underlined text[/u]
  • [url]Link to website[/url]
  • [url=link to website]Link text[/url]